Search Engine Forums - Another site in Yahoo has our description and content
Search Engine Forums
Search Engine Forums
Discussion Forum of SEO and Webmaster Related Topics


Our Website Web
[ Submit Express Home ] :: [ Forums Home ] :: [ Register ]
 

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in
Another site in Yahoo has our description and content

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Search Engine Forum Forum Index -> Yahoo Search
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
fatbananafeet



Joined: 17 Oct 2007
Posts: 4
Location: UK

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:51 pm    Post subject: Another site in Yahoo has our description and content Reply with quote

I have just carried out a search on Yahoo! for one of our keywords, and found our site description coming up under a listing for a site called http://www.podiumvision.co.uk/ (our site is www.fatbananafeet.com). When I clicked on the link, it took me to our site, but still within the "podiumvision" domain.

Has anyone got any idea what is going on?

Pete
_________________
Fun and Educational Toys
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
leftybogs



Joined: 03 Feb 2007
Posts: 1669

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

^^possible reason.. i can't any reason for that problem... beside if thats the case you can report it...
_________________
Dog Shock Collars
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
palme



Joined: 29 Aug 2008
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2008 4:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i click your link , message is : can not be shaw with internet explorer!!?
and then anden link that's "For adsense only link", not more.
_________________
Free link Directoryhotdog
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
leftybogs



Joined: 03 Feb 2007
Posts: 1669

PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 3:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i noticed that the other site is parked domain...
_________________
Dog Shock Collars
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
joesearch



Joined: 20 Jan 2008
Posts: 38
Location: London

PostPosted: Thu Sep 25, 2008 1:41 am    Post subject: they are no longer there! Reply with quote

This site is no longer functional so you don't have to do anything.
_________________
online marketing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
noname



Joined: 26 Sep 2008
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 4:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

you can copy whole site like this with only one .htaccess file Smile
_________________
BUY
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
YooHee



Joined: 28 Aug 2008
Posts: 242

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.podiumvision.co.uk/

was a directory website...

how can it'll copy your site description?
_________________
Online Bookmark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
VladTepes



Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 861

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 5:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You better talk to that site, they might be redirecting to you...
_________________
dog houses
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
monkey



Joined: 02 Feb 2009
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 9:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My friend had this happen to them when they hired a developer to do some tweaks. The developer put up a site using another domain as a test site and it got indexed.
_________________
Printed Circuit Boards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bobby_valentino



Joined: 28 Jan 2009
Posts: 42
Location: Tokyo

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 7:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

report him to the proper authorities

he essentially stole your creative content

this is no different than him going in to your pocket and taking the money out that you use to feed yourself and the family.

have you considered copy writing all of your written materials?

Try sueing,

i get really cheese when people do this kind of shi.t
_________________
Local Auto Garages
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
mdamin76



Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 683
Location: On Stage

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 8:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not sure, but you might want to contact the webmaster of the site.
_________________
Free Sprint Ringtones
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sharon.gmc



Joined: 12 Nov 2008
Posts: 154

PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

contact your admin or the head of your site
_________________
rental coupon pizza deal
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zeruel



Joined: 03 Apr 2008
Posts: 156

PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2009 4:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

another possible thing is that he pointed his url forwarding to your site.
_________________
Cheap Auto Insurance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Search Engine Forum Forum Index -> Yahoo Search All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group